

WACO COMMUNITY BAND Jon R. Conrad, Conductor

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 Meadowbrook Baptist Church 7:30 p.m.

Waco Community Band Jon R. Conrad, Conductor

Olympic Fanfare and Theme (1984) John Williams (b. 1932) arr. James Curnow	
The Patriot (2000) John Williams (b. 1932) arr. John Moss	
A John Williams Medley John Williams (b. 1932) arr. Jay Bocook and Robert W. Smith	
Prologue from "Hook" (1991); Theme from "E.T." (1982) March from "Raiders of the Lost Ark" (1981); March from "Superman" (1978) Cadillac of the Skies from "Empire of the Sun" (1987); "Star Wars" Main Theme (1977)	
Symphonic Suite from Harry Potter (2001) John Williams (b. 1932) arr. Robert W. Smith	
Symphonic Suite from Far and Away (1992) John Williams (b. 1932) arr. Paul Lavender	
The March from 1941 (1979) John Williams (b. 1932) arr. Paul Lavender	

Out of respect for the musicians and audience, please turn electronic devices off during this performance.

Performing Artists

Waco Community Band Jon R. Conrad, Conductor

Flute/Piccolo

Karen Brown • – Director of Accounting, United Way Jackie Dove – Associate Professor, McLennan College Pamela Dudark – Homemaker Mary Kuhl – Voice Over Artist Galilea Olguin – McLennan College Student

Oboe/English Horn

Joshua Allen – Teacher, Live Oak Classical School Kateri Matzke – Baylor University Student

Bassoon

Mark Stansel • – M&M Mars, Inc., retired Emma Stofferahn – Cameron Park Zoo

Bb Clarinet/Eb Clarinet

David Hooten – Professor Emeritus, M.C.C. Carey Kuhl – Band Director, retired

Mary Lampert • + * – American Income Life Nancy Nye + * – Homemaker, Admin. Assistant Zack Poling – Teller, Pointwest Bank Elizabeth Scheifley * – Testing Assistant, M.C.C. Suzanne Stanton – Stanton Glass Studio Justin Vance – Band Director, Lorena ISD Calvin Zwernemann – Band Director, retired

Bass Clarinet Ben Taylor \star – Engineer, Oldcastle Jewell Concrete

Alto Saxophone

Antonetta Axup – Teacher, Harmony School of Innovation Tim Grace • – Band Director, McGregor ISD Anthony Suter – Teacher, Methodist Children's Home

Tenor Saxophone Mike Trevathan – Realtor

Baritone Saxophone Scott Radell – Band Director, retired

Trumpet

Matthew Asebedo – Tarleton State University Graduate Bryan Fonville **★** – Central National Bank Randy Hayes – Band Director, retired Adam Hunt – Baylor University Student Narciso Molina – Tarleton State University Graduate Stephanie Muñoz – Elementary Music, Waco ISD Danny Norton – Tarpley Music Daniel Nye – McLennan College Student

Horn

Evelyn Cardenas – Tarleton State University Student Johnny Harper + – GIS Consultant, retired Tina Hays – Private Voice Instructor Joel Lopez – Private Horn Instructor Sierra Martinez McLennan College Student Raul Muñoz • – Private French Horn Instructor David Rice ★ – Band Director, retired George Tomes – U.S. Army Band, retired

Tenor Trombone

Cameron Akin – Owner, Hip Pixel Media Rachel Bush – Freelance Musician Daniel Heckenlively – Midway High School Student Chelsey Rankin – McLennan College Student

Bass Trombone

Hogan Akin – Midway High School Student

Euphonium

Gary Carter – Senior Financial Manager, Baylor University Auggie Jaimes – McLennan College Student Lanny Nye • + ★ – Nye & Associates

Tuba

Sean Grmela – Baylor University Student Marshall Rogers – Freelance Musician John Westbrook – Educational Consultant

Percussion

Winona Kirkpatrick Zachary Moore – Tarleton State University Student Stephen Ramos – U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs Abby Sitton – Baylor University Student Jennifer Sitton • – Homemaker Lee Smith – Band Director, Connally ISD

Double Bass

Victor Leggett

Harp

Linda Godsey - Retired

Celeste

Abby Sitton - Baylor University Student

+ Charter Member * Board of Directors * Section Leader

McLennan Community College Music Faculty & Staff

Lise Uhl, Director of Visual and Performing Arts Gail Wade, Music Area Coordinator Jonathan Kutz, Music Industry Careers Program Director Aricelis Tapia, Senior Administrative Assistant Bradley Christian, Dean of the Arts and Sciences

Ensembles

Noah Alvarado, *jazz* Jon Conrad, *concert bands* Sharon Lavery, *opera* Mandy Morrison, *opera* Peter Olson, *orchestra* Clark Nauert, *jazz* Bonnie Sneed, *choirs*

MUSIC INDUSTRY CAREERS

Jon Fox Bill Howard Brian Konzelman Jonathan Kutz Patrick McKee Clark Nauert Beth Ullman Dave Wild

WINDS

Masha Popova, *flute* Clay Garrett, *euphonium, tuba* Kim Hagelstein, *horn* Jeff Harrigan, *trombone* Rob Page, *saxophone* Katie Rice, *clarinet* Mark Schubert, *trumpet*

PERCUSSION

Jonathan Kutz, percussion

STRINGS Peter Olson, *string bass* Yuri Noh, *violin, viola*

VOICE

Teddi Pinson Edgar Sierra

PIANO

Marsha Green Sharon Lavery Gail Wade

MUSICOLOGY & THEORY

Donald C. Balmos Patrick Kelley Sharon Lavery Mandy Morrison Bonnie Sneed Gail Wade

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Randy Dockendorf, *Theatre Technician* Nick Webb, *Box Office*

The Waco Community Band is grateful for the generous support from the following donors for the 2021-2022 season:

GOLD LEVEL PATRONS

Central National Bank; Community Bank and Trust; Dancing Bear Pub Michael and Ursula Bumpass; Gary and Angie Carter; Hon. and Mrs. Brad Cates Dr. Jackie Dove; Bryan Fonville; Paul and Kim Hagelstein; David and Jean Hooten Mary Lampert; Lanny and Nancy Nye; Kalinda and John Westbrook

SILVER LEVEL PATRONS

The First National Bank of Central Texas Brian and Sarah Harris; Rita and Roland Huie; Mitch and Teresa Johnson Barbara Taylor; Christina, Ben, and Payson Taylor

BRONZE LEVEL PATRONS

Terry Brazelton; Lynette Geary; Fred and Kathy Stanley; Scott Radell

Special thanks to KuhlVoice.com for the production of our Public Service Announcement and KXXV Channel 25 for promotional assistance.

Would you like to help support our free concerts? Please visit www.WacoCommunityBand.org

Tax-deductible contributions may be sent to: Waco Community Band | c/o MCC Music Department 1400 College Drive | Waco, TX 76708